First and foremost, we hope our friends and clients in Louisiana and throughout the Gulf South are safe and secure, as many of you deal with the ramifications of Hurricane Ida and the electrical outage.

While our office is temporarily closed, we have activated our emergency plan and have full remote access to our emails and computers to continue assisting you with your legal needs.

All of our attorneys can be reached by cell and by email, listed below.

We are ready and able to help you with any Hurricane Ida-related issues, including:

  • Lease issues such as rental payments, application of force majeure clauses, interpretation of provisions concerning interruption of utilities, and allocation of responsibility for repair of hurricane damage.
  • Insurance claims for property damage and for business interruption, including coverage issues and application of deductibles.

These are trying times indeed, but together we will all get through it. We are here if you need us.

General Voice Mail Box

Call: 631-548-8406

Messages will be sent to our Administrator via .wav file and she will forward to the proper party.

Attorney Contacts

Lillian E. Eyrich
Cell 504.214.5298
leyrich@steeglaw.com

Margaret V. Glass
Cell 318.617.2899
mglass@steeglaw.com

David A. Martinez
Cell 504.228-1516
dmartinez@steeglaw.com

Randy Opotowsky
Cell 504.450.3658
ropotowsky@steeglaw.com

Robert M. Steeg
Cell 504.875.6171
rsteeg@steeglaw.com

Charles L. Stern, Jr.
Cell 504.292.1801
cstern@steeglaw.com

Richard L. Traina
Cell 281.782.6472
rtraina@steeglaw.com

Office Contacts

Bonnie Aucoin, Administrator
Cell 504.615.1074
baucoin@steeglaw.com

Nicolle Jene, Paralegal
Cell 504.452.8329
njene@steeglaw.com

Shirley Kirkes, Paralegal
Cell 504.508.9956
skirkes@steeglaw.com

Mary Beth Sears, Paralegal
Cell 985.789.9229
mbsears@steeglaw.com

Filed under: Firm News
Archives >