Charles L. Stern, Jr.Partner, Charles L. Stern, Jr., has been selected as an honoree for the New Orleans CityBusiness 2020 Leadership in Law class, which recognizes 50 area lawyers. This marks the second time that Mr. Stern has received this honor. There will be a cocktail reception for honorees on May 11 at the New Orleans Museum of Art.

Started in 2005, Leadership in Law acknowledges legal professionals in four categories: firm associated, court associated, in-house counsel and educators. Honorees are selected based on their professional and community involvement and achievements that have set the pace for the overall community.

Mr. Stern is one of three attorneys at Steeg Law who have received this recognition. Former honorees include partners Randy Opotowsky and Robert M. Steeg. Mr. Steeg has received this honor three times, and was inducted in the Leadership in Law Hall of Fame in 2018.

Filed under: Firm News
Archives >

In accordance with the Stay Home Mandate issued by the state of louisiana in response to COVID-19, our New Orleans Office will be closed until the mandate is lifted.

All of our attorneys will be working remotely. You can reach them by cell and by email, listed below.

These are trying times indeed, but together we will all get through it. We are here if you need us.

General Voice Mail Box

Call: 631-548-8406

Messages will be sent to our Administrator via .wav file and she will forward to the proper party.

Emergency Contacts for Attorneys

Margaret V. Glass | mglass@steeglaw.com | cell: 318-617-2899

Lillian E. Eyrich | leyrich@steeglaw.com | cell: 504-214-5298

David A. Martinez | dmartinez@steeglaw.com | cell: 504-228-1516

Randy Opotowsky |  ropotowsky@steeglaw.com| cell: 504-450-3658

Robert M. Steeg | rsteeg@steeglaw.com | cell: 504-875-6171

Charles L. Stern, Jr. | cstern@steeglaw.com | cell: 504-292-1801

Emergency Contact for the Administrator

Bonnie Aucoin | baucoin@steeglaw.com | cell: 504-615-1074